Sanco elects BCM branch members

Desmond Allison to head up ward 44

SOUTH African National Civics Organisation (Sanco) executive members were democratically elected for the Buffalo City Metro ward 44 branch.

The members are: Desmond Allison (chairman), Nancy Seshego (deputy chairwoman), Annastacia Gosling (general secretary), Oswald Arends (assistant secretary), David Peterson (treasurer), Desmond Coetzee (organiser), Sam Casey, Johannes Fortuin, Andrè Wall, Sam Smith, Tully Winnaar, Avis Swartz, Sylvia April, Mary Koekemoer and Petrus Bhayi.

ON BOARD: Sanco’s Buffalo City Metro Ward 44 branch was elected recently and will serve areas of King William’s Town and surrounds Picture: MAGDA COETZEE

The branch consists of more than 100 registered members and the elections were conducted by Sanco regional members Zolani Ngesmani and Ntsika Qali and Bahleli Madikani from the King William’s Town zonal office.

BCM ward 44 councillor Sixolisiwe Ntsasela, who is the ANC secretary of the Wilton Makwayi branch, as well as her executive members, were present during the election process.

Gosling said her deputy provincial chairman Dan Bolman and BCM regional organiser Craig Davids were instrumental in establishing the branch and they are looking forward to working closely with BCM, NGOs, committees, churches and businesses in serving all communities under their jurisdiction.

The areas in their ward include Breidbach, Sweetwaters, Tshatshu, Qalashe, Acorn Valley, Extension 5, Plateau Extension and Siyatemba.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CAPTCHA ImageChange Image